It is currently Fri Mar 24, 2017 4:03 pm

Post subject: New Spyder 250/GK-29
PostPosted: Sun Aug 05, 2007 11:36 am 

Hello,

I am new to BuggyNews.com and a first time owner of a gokart/buggy. I purchased a Spyder 250 also known as a Roketa GK-29 from AwesomeBuggy.com.

I first started to order a buggy from bestpriceatv. I inquired as to in stock buggies. The salesman informed me the buggy I wanted (GK-19) was instock (85 units) and would ship in 24 hours. I placed an order. 3 days later my credit card was still not charged so I called bestpriceatv back and was informed the buggy was NOT in stock. After speaking with the salesman again he flat out lied to me stating I was informed the buggy was not in stock. When he first told me they had 85 of them in stock.

Order cancelled!!!!!

New order with awesomebuggy.com I inquired about the spyder250 and the hurricane 250(GK-06) and the female salesperson talked me into the spyder250 (GK-29). she even confirmed buggy was in stock and called me back. So I placed an order for a yellow buggy with second color black.

Awesomebuggy told me the buggy would ship in 2-3 days from California. 5 days later it shipped via UPS Freight. UPS promised delivery on one day then called and cancelled, but did make delivery the very next day. Total waiting time 14days.

Roketa buggy arrived in black. The only damage was a Roketa sticker on the passenger side was rubbed and damaged. No big deal. Missing ( most likely lost) one concaved brass washer.

Took about 2 hours for 3 adults to put together(including argument time). Started right up with no problems. The brakes worked perfectly. We have enjoyed about 6 hours on the buggy and the entire neighborhood has driven it.

First ride was with 2 adult males total weight close to 540lbs plus. I'm 6'3" and I have to move the seat forward to reach the pedals/steering wheel. The roll cage is in the middle of the buggy so it's extremely easy to enter and exit for tall people.