It is currently Tue Apr 16, 2024 4:53 pm

Post subject: new to me
PostPosted: Sat Dec 20, 2014 11:49 pm 
Buggy Enthusiast

As 00dawg knows I am a trader. Got rid of a jeep for another rhino. This time I picked up a 09 700. It has a few issues but nothing major that I can tell. It has a 2-3" lift with 28" zillas. I really must say I didn't really know what I was missing until I got a 700, the efi is hands down the best thing Yamaha did for the rhino. My intent is to swap a few parts from the 660 to the 700 due to it being my primary rig. Will try to get pics in a few days. Been to busy to mess with extras. Gonna get it prepped and ready for a new years ride at wheelin in the country. I plan to ride my jeep and use the rhino as back up or if 00 goes he can try it out.

Profile Personal album  

Post subject: Re: new to me
PostPosted: Sat Dec 20, 2014 11:58 pm 
Buggy Addict

Neat. I've been thinking about a Rhino myself!

http://odessa.craigslist.org/snw/4784057597.html

Has a few alterations lol

Roketa GK13 Sold :(
Gen 5 VFR800 engine swap
Chopped roll cage

PostPosted: Sun Dec 21, 2014 12:25 am 
Buggy Addict

saaaaaay whaaaaat,,,,, you wanting a piece of this old carbed 660 here :lol:
i have been around a couple but have never drove one.i have gotten mixed reviews but no serious talk what they was meaning. i know one said is drank the gas but he had i think 27'' crammed under it with no lift,thats been a while ago now. some of those guys went to the rzr's they were more of the i wanta go fast crowd and thrash one.
what are you meaning more power start easier?

PostPosted: Sun Dec 21, 2014 1:18 pm 
Buggy Enthusiast

what are you meaning more power start easier?[/quote]

The easier start. Power I don't really know yet. It seems to be ok with the 28s but I think 27s would be better.

Profile Personal album  

PostPosted: Sun Dec 21, 2014 7:24 pm 
Buggy Addict

mikeparker wrote:
what are you meaning more power start easier?